Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

April 11, 2010

:(

Filed under: Uncategorized — Shhhh @ 11:51 pm

I went to a funeral today.  A woman I knew 15 years ago.  She had Crones.  Her mother officiated.  It was one of the toughest funeral I’ve ever been to.  Julii was 38.  There were only three of us that were friends there.  The rest was all family and family friends.  It was so sad.  Julii took herself out of society the last 12 years or so.  I’d seen her once, six years ago.

I went because I felt I had to.  She was in my life for a short time, but she was important to me.  And it was important to me that I acknowledge her life.  I’m glad I did, now that I know that no one else of our peer group went.  I felt like I was representing.  It was the right thing to do.

RIP Aunty Silly.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

