Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

April 7, 2010

New Position

Filed under: Daily Jabber — Shhhh @ 7:40 pm

Well, I had an interview last night, and I’ve been hired as personal assistant to the CEO of the company I was previously subcontracted to.  With that comes a pay increase, a commission, a blackberry, and a company credit card.  AND I’m only working 20 hours a week AND it’s still from home!!  Nice!!

I was so good last night… John took me to a pizza place for dinner to hash out our agreement.  I had an amazing spinach salad with goat cheese, roasted beets and walnuts, drizzled in a balsamic vinegrette.  If I’d been really thinking, I would have had the dressing on the side, but I forgot.  And I had one small piece of foccacia with oil, holy yummo.  Overall, it was great options, with water and green tea to drink.

I really wanted a lovely pasta, but I held out.  I didn’t get more than a 20 minute workout yesterday so I knew I didn’t have the calories to spend.  I’m not sabotaging all my good work over the last ten days… HEY!  I did it!! My ten day challenge!!  I wonder what my weight loss was for the last ten days… shoulda weighed in this morning.  *shrug* Oh well, I’ll stick to Friday morning as usual.

I’ve been planning and tracking my foods all day, and even taking pics, so I’ll update about that later.  I have not worked out yet, but plan on a long walk with the doggies.  Fatboy Weinerbutt needs to get out there.  And the beagle needs to burn energy.  It’s supposed to be pretty stormy this afternoon, so should be a great walk.

I found a cool link to get a snapshot of calorie intake:  Here

Okay, I’ll be back later with food pics!

1 Comment »

  1. Congrats! that is awesome 🙂

    Comment by ash — April 15, 2010 @ 9:51 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

