Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

March 30, 2010

Today’s Eats (mostly)

Filed under: Food — Shhhh @ 4:32 am

I thought for sure I had taken pics of everything, dammit.  But nope.  Forgot dinner.  Dangnabbit!!

Breakfast was a quarter cup oatmeal, with three strawberries and a teaspoon of honey.  Side with milk and vitamins.  Calories:  234

Saturday for an event I took a platter of deviled eggs.  Three of the eggs didn’t work out right, so I saved the whites and used them for my lunch today. I mixed them up with a tablespoon of light mayo and a pinch of hot mustard for egg salad goodness.  Wrap with tomato and spinach for a caloric total of:  289

Snack was a pear, 1/4 cup of plain fat free probiotic organic yogurt with a 1/4 cup granola.  Yum!  Calories:  217

Dinner… dammit.  I was so excited about cooking something new that I forgot to take a pic of the final product.  So this is a pic of the beet greens.  I’ve never seen them before!  I sauteed them with onion, garlic, worcestershire and bacon bits.  I roasted the beets and a cod fillet.  Total calories:  312

I had a slew of calories left over so I had an after dinner snack of wasa crackers covered in PB2 and banana.  MMMmmmmm.  Calories:  238

Not the best picture, but damn tasty.  I’m going to be sad when I run out of PB2.  Regular peanut butter just sucks now.  It just tastes like oil.

So, total calories for the day:  1290

The day is totally green (it’s a NutriMirror thing).  Success!!  Two workouts (30 minute ab tape & 15 minutes on stationary bike).  Water was just over 2L.  Overall, I’m very happy with me today.  🙂

1 Comment »

  1. *drools*
    I’m starving & must now go eat. So, thanks for that.

    🙂

    Congrats on the two workouts! Workout warrior… I’m on my way there!

    Comment by Glam — March 30, 2010 @ 4:44 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

