Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

March 29, 2010

Day 1!

Filed under: Daily Jabber — Shhhh @ 7:37 pm

I’m back, BABY!!!  With a vengeance!

It is amazing to me how badly my subconcious wants to sabotage me.  When my alarm went off this morning, the first voice in my head went “cool, let’s get a workout tape in”.  The second voice said “oooor we could hit snooze”.  I got up, but it was HARD.

I did my Ab Crunch workout tape, and am SO proud of myself!  I’ve also been plugging my foods into NutriMirror

Here’s my goal over the next ten days:

  •  eat nothing but healthy options for ten straight days
  •  work out a minimum of thirty minutes for ten straight days (one or two can be low impact to give my body a rest)
  • take pictures of everything I eat
  • star the calendar when I’ve done my workout
  • drink a minimum of 2L of water every day
  • plan my meals and track in NutriMirror  daily

This is completely do-able, and I will lose 2lbs a week until I’m down to 150.  NutriMirror is screaming at me that I’m eating too few calories, as it only likes you to lose 1lb a week, but I’ll finagle it.  I will not eat less than 1200 calories, as I know that is a minimum requirement. 

I’ll be taking pics of my food and posting it here.  I found that it really did keep me accountable.  The good news is that I ate SO much crap during my food vacation, that I felt like SHIT by the time last night came.  I do NOT want to feel that way.  I couldn’t even move off the couch, I was so bogged down in grease and carbs.

Speaking of which, holy SHIT when I said food vacation, did I ever mean it!  I ate fast food, Doritos, Chinese food, pizza, pop, juice, iced tea, breakfast buffet, and pretty much everything that was not nailed down.  By Saturday I was ready for some healthy options, but I know me.  I needed to really hammer it home how living like that makes my body feel crappy.  Now that I’ve done that, I’m so ready to work out, eat clean, and brighten up my existance.

Very exciting!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

