Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

March 14, 2010

He’s Back!

Filed under: Daily Jabber — Shhhh @ 5:27 am
Tags: ,

Good news!  A few well placed soft spoken words, and my sweet, caring, considerate husband is back!!

I always try and keep the objective in mind.  So when he’s not being the man I need him to be, screaming and being a shrew is never a solution.  Keeping the objective in mind, I’m able to spin a positive atmosphere where he actually wants to change.

Thursday was a big holy shit day.  We both worked long and hard that day.  As we sat on the couch, me playing on the computer, him watching the news, we started relaxing finally.  I’m waiting patiently for the news to end, so I can enjoy some tv time with him.  Suddenly, out of the corner of my ear I hear 24 start.  Um, excuse me?  I don’t watch that show, and he just turned it on without asking me if I wanted to watch anything.  I was LIVID.  All week I’ve been sensitive to the fact that he’s been extremely selfish, starting with the hospital thing.

So I shut off the laptop and went and watched tv in my room.  He comes in at the end of Survivor and is all shocked that I watched it without him.  I admit, I got a little snappy and said, “Look, you were watching whatever the hell YOU wanted to watch, with no thought of me, so if you can be so selfish, I can watch a show without YOU”.  He was shocked.

Friday, I let him rescue me and be my superman.  He moved some furniture for me that I was struggling with, and I totally praised him through the roof.  I knew I did not want this week to bleed into the next.  I needed my husband back.

That night he made sweet love to me.  He used moves I haven’t seen in YEARS.  Afterwards, as he lay on top of me, and I’m stroking his hair, I whisper in his ear “there’s the husband I’ve missed… the one that makes me feel special.  Thank you, I’ve missed you”.  I was crying, it was such a wonderful moment.

It obviously touched him deeply because today has been AWESOME.  He’s really tired, so as I was working in my office, recreating it, he actually came in and asked me if there was anything I needed or wanted him to do before he went for a nap.  He ASKED me that.  I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it’s HUGE.  And I thanked him for thinking of me, and pretty much gushed with happiness.  What did this do?  Well, it made him want to do more!  He took me out to dinner to our favourite pizza joint!

And now he’s sitting here watching hockey beside me, and he keeps looking over and smiling at me.  So sweet.  I have headphones on and he thinks I’m listening to Kevin Smith’s smodcast, but I’m not cuz I cannot write and listen at the same time. *grin*

I’m so glad my sweet husband is back.  He’s only been gone a week, but man I missed him.  We have an amazing marriage.  We never fight.  We always work to please each other.  Nothing pleases us more than making the other happy, which is why I was SO flabbergasted the other night.

Happy Saturday, folks!!

2 Comments »

  1. glad he’s back for you

    Comment by fatinah — March 14, 2010 @ 4:38 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

