Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

February 19, 2010

Stolen from It All Changes

Filed under: Daily Jabber — Shhhh @ 5:18 am

I decided to answer all the lovely questions Self Magazine asked the lovely Jessica Alba.  I think it’s an interesting way to find out new things about people.

  • If I weren’t doing my current job, I’d love to be… a housewife with unlimited financial means.
  • When I want to blow off steam I love… going for a run, so I can sweat, work off the energy, and sort things out in my mind.
  • The trait I love most in myself is… my choosing to not judge (98% of the time) those that make different choices in life than I do.
  • The cause I love most is… Canadian Diabetes Association, as this is the disease that my family is prone too, and I see as a growing epidemic in our SuperSize world.
  • After I get great news I love calling… my sister, my closest circle, and my mom.
  • Even though some might consider them a flaw, I’ve learned to love… my excess skin.  It is what it is, and it held my fat self together.  It’s a trophy of the courage I had to journey to a new life.  It’s mine.  I own it.  It is what it is.
  • When it come to eating, I love saying, … hold the mayo!  Seriously, it gives me a kick to be as crazy now as I used to tease a friend for being.  But her attitude was “what?  I always enjoy my meals” after she took ten minutes to custom order.
  • When I’m on the Internet, I love checking out… Facebook, NutriMirror, lolcats, and the blogisphere.
  • I love Ashton Kutcher’s… abs.  What?
  • I’d love to tell the paparazzi… to just leave them alone when they are out doing parent stuff, or kid stuff, or grocery shopping, ffs.
  • I love the way I feel...  when I’ve had a successful lifestyle day.  I love the feeling of going to bed a wee bit hungry, knowing I’ve had all my calories for the day, mostly clean foods, and I’ve worked out to some capacity.  I love feeling like I’m taking care of me, like I’m worth it.
  • I love my hair most when it’s… not fucking balding!  Seriously, I always used to say “it’s only hair”, but now that it’s thinning so badly, I’m freaking the fuck OUT.  Maybe for my next birthday I can convince Steve to pay for hair plugs?  I keep hearing a commercial on the radio for a local place, and I’m seriously considering checking it out.  I don’t think I cared when I was fat, and people didn’t notice me as attractive.  But now that I am attractive, and people are looking at me, I want a gorgeous head of hair!
  • In 10 years I’d love to be… still a GILF, lol.  No seriously,in ten years I want to be having my grandchildren for long stays, having attended both of my son’s weddings to wonderful women who adore them more than I do, with a husband that is not smoking (preferably Steve, lol), and living a healthy lifestyle.  In an ideal world…
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

