Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

January 8, 2010

Friday = Busy Busy Busy

Filed under: Daily Jabber,Food — Shhhh @ 7:02 pm

Doesn’t that remind you of the magician in Frosty?  LOL

I did a couple hours of extra work yesterday so I can skip out earlier today.  I have lunch with a dear dear friend who also happens to be my oldest son’s gramma.  Not sure if I’m going to chose healthy or not.  We’ll see when I get there.  I’ve been awesome all week (except last nights dinner of KD and wings) and am not worried about the scale.  I know that I’m eating healthy at least 90% of the time, so in the name of balance and living life, it will not kill me to have a burger instead of a salad today.

Mind you, tonight I deliver Chinese, which means either Chinese for dinner, or drive thru.  There are lots of healthy options, though.  I can have Wor Won Ton soup, which my restaurant makes with at least three servings of veggies in it.  They include celery, carrots, mushrooms, broccoli and cauliflower, and baby corn.  And they are steamed el dente, not mushy.  Soooo delish!  There’s also chicken breast, one slice of bbq pork, and four large steamed prawns in it.  Oh, and eight won tons… that’s the unhealthy part.  Can’t have a COMPLETELY healthy dish in a Chinese restaurant, now can we??  LOL

I did start out my day well, with a half cup of oatmeal.  I put in it half a banana, a tablespoon of diet jam, and two tablespoons of PB2.  YUM!!

No mid morning snack for me!  I was worried that lunch at 1:30 would have me starving, which is why I threw the extra calories into breakfast.  That much protien should hold me over.  And even if I do get hungry, I will keep repeating that “hunger is NOT an emergency” and I will not kill anyone be fine.  🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Mmmmm… Chinese food!
    Your approach sounds healthy & reasonable. Have fun @ lunch!

    Comment by Glam — January 8, 2010 @ 8:23 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

