Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

December 23, 2009

I know, right?

Filed under: Daily Jabber — Shhhh @ 5:13 pm

Like, where the hell have I been?

Since switching to WordPress, I’ve not been the bestest blogger, that’s the truth.  Not really sure why…

I know that work has been busy.  And I’ve been super lazy (haven’t worked out in probably almost three weeks).  I’m scared to step on the scale, although last time I did, I was still hovering around 155, which tells me that as long as I am not STUPID in my eating, I’m doing okay.  And I haven’t been stupid… all the time.  Definitely some of the time, but not all the time.

I’m trying to balance my eating.  Two good meals, one crap.  Not going completely overboard.  Like when we went out for dinner.  I ordered the mushroom covered schnitzel.  When i got it and realized there were two on my plate, I did not eat the second one.  NSV!! I wanted to.  It tasted amazing.  But I knew that it would be stupid.

I’m finding myself struggling with portion sizes again.  And getting all my veggies in.  These are things I need to make a priority.

And exercise.  I don’t know WHY.  I haven’t even been walking.  It’s so cold, miserable and wet out… but I have a treadmill.  And I still am not walking.  WTF?

I’m still following blogs though.  Still involved in the healthy world.  Is this part of maintaining?  Learning to live without the excitement of loss?  Learning to balance ALL aspects of life?

I can see how statistics are made, though.  And I’ve always refused to be one.

I would promise to get going right away, but I’m feeling a sick coming on.  Great timing, with Christmas in two days.  *eye roll*  My nose is stuffy, and I have a deep cough (came out of nowhere!) and my lungs feel heavy.  I need to go out today and stock up on Tylenol Cold.  Three days of that shit and I’m in the clear. (as long as this is JUST a cold)

Well, if I don’t see you before, have a wonderful Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

