Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

December 15, 2009

Lots going on…

Filed under: Daily Jabber — Shhhh @ 3:57 am

But nothing really major.

Christmas shopping is more than half way done.  Phew!  Just another couple of hundred dollars to spend and I’m done.  Thank goodness I got a bonus from work.

My oldest is suffering heartache extrodinaire.  His ex found a new man, and it’s killing him.  He slipped off the sobriety wagon for a night, but hated how it made him feel, emotionally and physically.  I equated it with him that I am one puff away from being a full time smoker.  He’s one sip away from being a raging alcoholic.

My younger son got his mohawk cut off today and it looks AMAZING.  He looks two years older, more square shouldered, and rather fabulous.  I know he is going to rock the look and may never go back to the ‘hawk, although that is his plan.  He did this today because he wanted to cut all the blonde out of his hair, and have it all healthy.

Christmas dinner this year is on Christmas Eve again.  My sis and her fam aren’t coming, which will be totally weird, but I’m not moving my day.  I’m tired of constantly manuevering around her husband’s family.  I’m having my holiday the way I want it this year.  I like doing it on the 24th because then we can eat leftovers for then next couple of days, and I have no pressure.  I can enjoy Christmas without any pressure.  She and hers will come by after, to hang out and see everyone else.  My brother, and two cousins are coming, so it’s still going to be lots of people.

I’m hoping that my oldest comes and stays here for Christmas.  With him being mildly suicidal I don’t want him alone.

I have a sheet of paper that is my lifeline right now.  I carry it with me everywhere so that when I have a thought of something I am going to need, I can write it on the list.  I’m so organized it hurts.  And yet I feel like I’m forgetting something…  I hate that.

Steve is watching the hockey game as I sit here and tappetty tap this out.  THIS is why I wanted a laptop.  Life is good.

It’s snowing.  But the rain is supposed to wash it all away tomorrow.  I hit the grocery store today so I don’t have to leave my house for the next 48 hours.

My dogs amuse me.

I think that’s about all I got for now…

1 Comment »

  1. It’s raining here tonight. If the temp drops, we’re going to have a messy morning.

    Glad you got the laptop.

    Aww, on the heartbreak. Hope he gets over it soon.

    Did he dye his mohawk, too? 🙂 Glad you will have your holiday the way you like. It’s always nice when it works out that way.

    Comment by Mary Meps — December 15, 2009 @ 7:15 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

