Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

December 13, 2009

SUCH a Bad Blogger

Filed under: Daily Jabber — Shhhh @ 7:15 pm

I don’t even know why.  I’m not gaining.  I’m hovering pretty good, actually.  Especially when you consider how far behind the exercise wagon I am.  I don’t think I can even see it in the distance right now.

But I’m still somehow still below 155.  Not really sure how.  Pizza has found it’s way back into my life in a dramatic flair.  I’ve had it three times this past week, ffs.  How did that happen?

Damn Flying Wedge.  Damn light tasty crust.  Damn Mona Pizza with their two slices for $3.80.  DAMN THEM ALL TO HELL!!!!

I guess it’s the fact that I balance out the rest of my meals.  And I do.  I probably eat clean or close to clean at least 75% of the time.  Old me ate clean maybe 2-3% of the time, so I can really actually see why I’m able to hover.

And yes, I’m calling it hovering.  Cuz lord knows I can’t maintain.  I hover between 150-155.  It’s never maintaining the same weight.  And besides, hovering is a lot less scary.  Maintaining is that horribly hard thing that people generally fail at once they have lost the weight.

VIVA le HOVERING REVOLUTION!!

lol, I crack me up sometimes.

I have been keeping up on other bloggers.  I’m still dipping my fingers in the healthy living community.  It’s the moving of my ass that has been the epic fail in my recent life.  It’s just so flippin cold out there (yes, I’m a pussy… -4 is epically cold to me).  And GAWD I hate the treadmill with every fibre of my being.  I resent the HELL out of it.  It does not feel good.  I do not enjoy it.  I sweat like mad.  It doesn’t feel right on my feet.  I feel constricted on it, having to watch my step and my arm swings so I don’t go flying off.  Just not fun.

I have to get my mind wrapped back around the concept that I do not exercise for fun, I exercise for longevity, strength and ease of hovering.  Sigh.

At least I’m hovering, though!

And I’m almost done my Christmas shopping, which is a huge relief.  Phew!

2 Comments »

  1. -4 – sheesh – sounds like suntanning weather. -40 here today with the wind chill. 😦

    good work with hovering!!

    Comment by fatinah — December 13, 2009 @ 9:12 pm | Reply

    • LOL… I know, right? I’m watching all the -27, -35, – insert-ridiculous-number-here temperatures on my facebook, and laughing to myself at my whimpering about my -4. We have a half inch of snow on the ground and my world has screeched to a stop. 🙂

      Comment by Shhhh — December 13, 2009 @ 11:30 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

