Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

November 24, 2009

Monday Reflections

Filed under: Daily Jabber,Food — Shhhh @ 1:01 am

My weekend was actually pretty damn good.  Okay, eating nothing but chinese on Saturday, not so good… but the rest of it? Pretty damn great, actually.

I did NOT take the whole weekend off and splurge my face off.  I did get a workout in.  I did not indulge repeatedly.  I tracked my food all weekend.  I’m okay with myself!

That’s a helluva accomplishment if you know me or have followed me for any length of time.  I am a chronic weekend fucker.  That’s how I maintain.  I’m crazy on plan Monday to Friday, and crazy OFF plan Sat and Sun.  Does it work for me?  Sure it does.  But am I happy being in the 150’s?  Hells no.

I’m not saying I’m on a weightloss journey again, but I do need to maintain a little lower.  So cutting out half of my indulgences is not a bad thing.  I live a pretty indulgent life, so really?  Not eating crap every meal of every day of the weekend?  Imposition?  No.

Here are some pics of my foods:

This is my typical breakfast of late.  1/2 cup of All Bran, 1 cup of milk, 1/2 a banana, and my vitamins.  I take the vitamins with half the milk, and the rest goes into my cereal.

 

This was my lunch today.   It’s 50 grams of baked tofu, 1 tablespoon of shredded asiago cheese, 1 oz avocado and 20 grams of sprouts, wrapped then baked in the toaster oven for 15 minutes.  Crackwrap with a side of 102 grams of strawberries.  Yum!

1 Comment »

  1. I tend to relax on the weekends as well, but I have learned I feel better if I don’t go on an all out binge. So I’ve been working on reasonable indulgence. 🙂

    Comment by JavaChick — November 24, 2009 @ 8:46 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

