Shhhh… You Don't Know Me

November 22, 2009

What a Weekend!

Filed under: Daily Jabber — Shhhh @ 5:17 pm

Friday night I partied my face off.  I barely drank, so it was definately a good calorie burn.

I got on the scale and it said 153.0, so that’s down a pound or so.  Woot!

Saturday I recovered.  On the couch.  I did walk 20 minutes to go get my car… which was parked outside the chinese place I work Friday nights.  That meant lunch.  Wonton soup, Chicken Chow Mein, Sw.Sr. Pork (sauce on the side).  I took enough home for dinner, and ate it again.  But that’s ALL I ate yestereday.  No veggies to be seen outside of the tiddly bits in the chow mein and the one stalk of broccoli in the soup.  Whoops!

Today I plan on hitting the gym for an hour and maybe going swimming.  Then I have a 1pm date with a new friend to take her clothes shopping.  I’m looking forward to it.

That is all for now.  I’m feeling pretty committed to keeping my body where it is, if not losing some more.  With Christmas season coming, I know that I will have some truly indulgent meals, so it’s time to really buckle down now.

Update:  

I just got off the phone with my sister, and we are going to the gym at 6pm tonight, which made me think “Yay, free morning”.  But then I sighed and thought “what the hell was with the sigh??” 

I realized I still wanna go swimming (my original thought had been gym at 10am with her and then swim afterwards, but she has other plans so we are workarounding). 

So the solution?  I’m going swimming this morning.  YES I AM!!!  And then back there for the gym this evening. 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

